Even your teachers have friends!

I am not bashful about bringing help into my classroom. My parents have been in to read to my little ones, Pastor Dan from Eastside vineyard, Heather, my friends from Adams High School, Artists from His House. I am so lucky! and It’s even cooler for the kids because it mixes things up.

One of my favorite things to do is have guest musicians in and totally talk them up to be huge superstars that have graced the finest stages and entertained multitudes of people. I keep it all factual! But I do try my best to make them sound like a big deal.

Two of my best friends came in to help me at school today; Sam franjione and Adam Alderton. Both Sam and Adam are professional performing artists. Sam is a gifted rapper and Adam is a fantastic guitar player.

It’s funny, today was honestly…crazy. But amongst rap battles, kindergarten guitar lessons, and the usual christmas swag from my 5th graders, Adam and Sam did a great job.

They also joined me for Brother to Brother; the after school mentoring program I do for 6th-8th grade boys. I will write about B2B later but basically we work out really hard and talk about how to be men of character. How to grow up strong. My kids were really blessed today to hear from Sam and Adam while they talked about leading a life of integrity and overcoming adversity. Thank you so much for coming in guys!

IMG_1275 IMG_1272 IMG_1270

Adam working his magic with Kindergarteners
Adam working his magic with Kindergarteners

IMG_1267

Sam talks with the B2B boys  about how they overcome Adversity
Sam talks with the B2B boys about how they overcome Adversity

IMG_1284

Leave a Reply

